The nuclear family is well adapted to moving due to its size. Do you think children benefit in any way from moving? Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Shifting for anyone can be a very hectic task because you need to keep track of what is packed in which box, you need to get everyone on board with the idea, and ensure that each one is responsible for their things. Being part of a nuclear family is helpful, because today the families are much smaller in size, with a maximum of four to five members which makes it very easy to organise. However, moving in itself is an emotional task that poses its own problems which I will substantiate in this essay. On one hand, children are able to experience different cultures and get immersed in various lifestyles. Many children are able to learn different languages because of the move, and they use it as a way of exploring the world. This will help them in the future, as it will create an interest in getting to know world cultures, which will result in them travelling a lot. An example of this is my younger brother, who has always been one to be looking for the next adventure. He mainly uses our home, just as a place for rest, and the remainder of the day, he will spend outside exploring. Alternately, continuously moving can also have negative impacts on children. it can lead to depression because they are unable to create proper friendships due to the fact that they are never in one place long enough. Also, the whole practice of establishing oneself in a new location is tiresome and time-consuming. Therefore, over time, children will tend to stop mingling with others as they feel there is no use because when they move it will again break the relationship. In addition, it may create resentment in children against their parents, which will eventually cause a disconnect. In conclusion, the disadvantages outweigh the advantages when it comes to moving. That being said, it is not set in stone because it depends on the child and the relationship with the parents.