The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, experts and researchers are progressing in any field of education and it can have numerous impacts on any individual and society. Some people believe that knowledge can be extremely beneficial for humans. Whereas, others state that it can have some negative impacts on any person`s lifestyle. In my opinion, advantages of the science can be easily dominated by its drawbacks due to some reasons which I`m going to describe in the rest of this essay. There are some people who argue that science has some merits for people. To begin with, science can be beneficial to keep people healthy. In other words, there are a lot of pieces of equipment to facilitate doctors` and nurses` work. For instance, some patients use some instruments to measure their blood sugar with the cooperation of the technology. This kind of instrument has a tiny needle for getting a sample of the blood and after that, it analyses the blood sugar in one glimpse. Besides, science has some advantages for transportation. In this era, you can opt for cars, trains, aeroplanes and buses to reach your destination. However, in the past, you had to ride on a horse to reach your destination which is so exhausting for any individual. As a result, people can face fewer problems by choosing modern transportation for their trips and transmitting their deliveries. On the other hand, science can have some disadvantages for any individual`s lifestyle. Because some people overuse fossil fuel cars which is so dangerous for eco-system. Greenhouse gases which are produced by cars, despite numerous facilitation of this transportation, can deplete the ozone layer. Furthermore, it can hurt people `s body organisms by producing CO2. In conclusion, despite of merits of science for people `s convenience such as transport facilitation and people `s health and drawbacks of it like destroying ecological balances. I agree with using science to improve humanity`s lifestyle. But we should consider to keep our planet safe for the next generation.