[Detailed report of criminal act in the media can lead to negative effect on society. Therefore news media should be strictly controlled. To what extent do you agree or disagree?]

In the contemporary era, news has become a essential part of everybody life. It is often argued that, television shows some unreliable and unnecessary information which have a negative development on people and also need to control over multimedia sector. I am partially support this statement and, I will discuss some points in forthcoming essay. To begin with, the strongest argument in favour of the view point is that, sometimes broadcast media like, tv, radio, e- news platform to gains higher TRP, they just publish crime news in exaggerate way to grab attention from viewers. As a result the criminal be aware about their wrong doing and easily find their loophole how to get rid from punishment. For instance, the America published a report about details news is main reason, that’s why they could not capture the vicited person. Due to this they also impose some rules and regulations before telecast anything, the media should conduct higher authority for approval. On the other hand, we cannot forget about positive sides of the multimedia.it is creating awareness and give information about each and everything what happening around the world. Moreover, for their informative report help to rise transparency on incidents as well as assist to get just in short period. For Hence, in Bangladesh, judicial work was so slow for that reason it is take time to get justice. After intervention of media this picture is change now. Moreover, continuation of reporting create pressure on legal people to provide clarity on investigation. To conclude, media play vital play on society. For their some misdeed cannot reduce their importance on a nation. But government should pass some strong law on those broadcast media, they cannot allow to publish fake or detail news.