School children are becoming far too dependent on computers. This is having an alarming effect on reading and writing skills. Teachers need to avoid using computers in the classroom at all costs and go back to teaching basic study skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education is one of the crucial parts of people's lives. Some people are firm believers in learning from computers. Others, however, have shown devotion to overusing computers in students because of a lack of literacy skills. This essay agrees with evitable using a computer and will examine why school should avoid it. The first and most obvious reason is health problems. Students who spent most of their time using the computer tend to wear glasses. The rationale behind this is eyes are afflicted by blue light from the computer, leading to increase eye tension occurred many eye problems such as tried-eye, dried-eye and shorten-sight. Therefore, schools have to take part in these problems by avoiding the student using the computer. In addition, another reason for banning using computers is decreasing literacy skills such as writing and reading. According to the academic research, it indicates that children who use computers not only for using for doing research for assessment but also for distance learning tend to have less cognitive development. This is an account of the truth that most learners use the copy and paste function which leads to not trying to think by themself. Consequently, the traditional study will cope with this copy and paste problem because the book does not allow the student to do. In conclusion, there are several reasons why children should avoid using computers in school, for example overusing the computer leads to health concerns and less critical thinking. However, when students go back to their homes, they have plenty of time to use computers. If the school encourages students to use less technology in school, they will improve their fundamental skills such as writing and reading.