Not many young people in countries around the world go to and enjoy concerts and plays. Why is this the case? Should they be encouraged to attend?

The entertainment industry have changed the way people enjoy their free time. They have made several viable options available to us through which people can while away their time. As a result various youngsters these days does not prefer to go and enjoy shows or plays. There are several reasons for this, which I will brief in the following paragraphs. Firstly, its the comfort zone that matters to most. Numerous young people in todays world are engrossed in it and they do not want to come out of it. For instance, availability of several shows to watch within one touch such as youtube, live video or channels etc. This engulfs them to sit and enjoy it in their own zone, without being have to travel far. Secondly, technological advancement have made them to be deprived from enjoying any sorts of art. Mostly youth today are so much addicted to social media that they do not seem to care or encourage anything else. For example, instagram, facebook, twitter, snapchat etc have made this generation so busy that they cannot come out of it to appreciate anythingelse. Moreover, the stress and struggle in lives of people have also taken a toll on them which puts them off to attend such social gatherings. However, this can be combated by following certain measures such as; providing free passes, attractive offers on certain deals or free meals provided during the show. As these will eventually attract the youth to attend the shows. Similarly, companies or firm's hosting such concerts should reach out the younger people and tell them how it would benefit them by just attending this gathering. This way they would be encouraged to be a part of the show. To conclude, attending such events completely depends on their individual desires. Hence, this can be influenced by showing the right track to them.