Genetic engineering is a dangerous trend. It should be limited. To what expend do you agree?

Over the last few decades, magnificent advances have been made in the field of genetic engineering.In today technology scientists can make changes in genes for a range of purposes, today there is a lot of discussions about it. First, it's clear that genetic engineering has brought about certain benefits in terms of genetically modified products, for example, we can make more fruits in a short period of time and it can help the constantly rise of starvation all over the world, however, critics claim that there is a lot of harmful result in consuming genetically modified products such as the lack of vitamins in new crops that it is the main factor of many sicknesses. On the other hand, advocates calm that it could be used to cure a range of health-related problems like Alzheimer that many elderly people suffered from it or with this technology we can help people with birth-related illnesses like autism so scientists can destroy specific genes in DNA to prevent lots of disorders even though it cost a lot of money but experiments indicate that many people want these treatments to cure their bad genes. In conclusion, results show that genetic engineering has some benefits to it and it can help us whit our economy and our healthcare. I my opinion, we must consider the disadvantages of this technology and try to control it to prevent long-term issues.