Many people join distance-learning programmes (study material, post, TV, Internet) and study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the same benefit as attending colleges or universities does. Do you agree or disagree?

Needless to say, nowadays there are plenty of diverse online courses that enable individuals to obtain knowledge regarding their future occupation without attending institutions of learning. Yet, I strongly believe that remote education does not have the same impact as face-to-face classes. To begin with, despite the fact that the Internet provides lots of useful advantages in students’ education, it will never replace the value of a tutor delivering live lectures. This is because teachers are proven to develop student's academic achievement, enhancing their potential for progression to further or higher education. Moreover, studying collectively in a group with peers helps learners socialize and gain essential information from one another. Few people would argue that institutions are meant not only to educate adolescents but also nurture and guide them on how to absorb patterns of adequate behaviour, thus it ensures that under no circumstances is any student neglected. It is true that online classes play a useful part as an addition to supplement knowledge that students assimilate during their lectures. However, by virtue of the inevitable absence of a tutor, those classes are condemned to lack proper assistance. Above that, nobody is able to monitor them and some pupils might be tempted to spend their time scrolling social media instead of focusing on the course. In conclusion, I consider that offline classes with their qualified lecturers are set to remain an integral part of the educational system where the Internet could be used as a valuable supplement to it, yet only under supervision.(