People sleep less than they used to in the past. What do you think is the reason behind this? What are the effects on individuals?

There is no denying fact that nature have intended our bodies with its limitation, sleeping is one of the indispensible parts of mankind along with other different factors. In past folk used to have enough sleep on the contrary, in this present context, living beings are sleeping less due to various reasons. Thence, it has effected to every living beings. The primary reason for this is, a plethora of people are busy doing their job. A number of family are concern about their living lifestyle which led them to struggle even more harder. As a result, human being need to work for more hours to achieve their dream life style. Similarly, due to growing competition of industry in the market employers are forced to work for more hours to achieve company goals. For instance: if the employers haven't finished their job with the given period of time then they have to stay back to complete their task. This situation has effected on various society. Many human beings are facing the consequences of it. It can lead to some health problem. For example: researchers have said that people with sleep deprivation can lead to serious mental health like diabetes, high blood pressure, heart attack. In addition, people won't be able to spend their quality of time with their family and friends. Their relationship might not be strong enough. In conclusion, people tend to work for more hours which result in less sleep but people have to sleep enough for their physical and mental health.