Nowadays the trend of eating ready-made food is increasing. Do the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

The food industry has grown far above than ever before in recent years. The industry has incorporated a lot of new ideas bringing different types of food into the lives of many people. Food is now available as raw, semi-cooked or even fully cooked. It is completely agreed that ready-made food is bought more often by the younger generation. Families where both the mother and father are working professionals find these products very helpful as it only takes less time to serve a good meal to their family and children. By using the ready-made meal the entire time for preparation is not required and also the cooking time is reduced. For example, recently we had bought the ready-made biryani pack for trying and the meal really tasted good. It also took only one hour for the whole cooking process. On the other hand, if you want to prepare a biryani at the home it will take a minimum of three-four hours for the preparation and cooking time.  In spite of having these benefits, it can never be denied that healthy food is always homemade food and it is very essential for a good and healthy life. There are also some disadvantages in consuming ready-to-eat food like this packaged food will have preservatives. Consuming preserved food, in the long run, will cause health issues. Finally, I would conclude that there are both advantages and disadvantages of eating ready-made food but the advantages do not outweigh the disadvantages as we cannot compromise on health over time.