Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, the population all around the world are more connected than it was before; it is normal for people living abroad. Some people believe that living in a place where you have to speak a foreign language may lead to social and practical issues. I personally agree that living in a place where you have to speak a foreign language might cause some practical issues. However, I firmly disagree that social problems have occurred because of it. First of all, regarding the practical concern, it is true that living in a place where you cannot speak your mother language can create some difficulties. To illustrate, I personally experienced it myself when I was in Canada; I tried to order a burger but due to a misunderstanding I got noodles instead. Thus, not being able to talk in your native language can cause many practical issues especially when you have to communicate with others. Therefore, I agree with the statement on this part. On the contrary, in terms of social problems, I personally believe that social obstacles can arise wherever you are. In other words, whether you live in a country where you can speak your native language or not, social issues can happen anyways. For instance, black community in the United States, those folk speak English in an English spoken province, yet they are discriminated against by some people and also the police. Hence, living in a homey where you have to talk in a non-native language is definitely not the source of social complication. Thus, I strongly disagree with the statement on this part in particular. To conclude, it is my view that I agree with the statement on the part which it is suggested that living in a country where you have to speak a foreign sound might cause social problems; yet I agree with the part which mentioned that practical concern might occur if you live in a country where you are not able to speak their native dialect.