Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

One of the best mediums that makes people around the world celebrate and unites together despite their cultural differences and age is music. In my point of view, I completely agree with this statement. In the below essay we will discuss the reasons supporting my cause. Firstly, the important prospect of music is that it does not have any language barrier. Every person around the world enjoys the rhythm of the music even if they do not understand the language. Moreover, every culture had its own music that are being played during festive times to unite the people of that culture to celebrate their cultural event or festival. For example, a Spanish song named ''Despacito'', in spite of the Spanish language, is enjoyed and celebrated by billions of people around the world. Thus, music outweighs the language barrier and unites a multitude of people. Secondly, for many old people music is their only source of peace at it elevates moods and brings out emotions we have never experienced before. Moreover, music makes people feel more connected and creates memories that last for a long time. For instance, a survey conducted by the journal Times Now in 2016 stated that, at mental,hospitals doctors are using melody sound to calm their aged patients. Hence, music proved to be an excellent source of relaxation even for senior people. In conclusion, as the above essay illustrates, I completely agree that music is an excellent medium that eliminates language and age barriers and unites all kinds of people together.