It Is Better For Students To Live Away From Home During Their University Studies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is advocated that undergraduates' living afar during their tertiary education program would do them a service. From my perspective, I voice approval of the aforementioned, in that I believe staying away from home during univerisity studies not only does wonders for students' multidimensional development but this could bring about an unforgettable experience. In the first place, it is this practice that fosters pupils' self-reliance as well as gets them to step out of their comfort zone. In other words, by living without parents' supervision and company, young adults are challenged to stay disciplined and handle issues on their own. For instance, during one's childhood, most of the living costs were covered by their parents, which could otherwise the opposite to the case of living away from home, during which period students have to eke out a living either by doing part-time job or cutting their inessential expenses to the minimum. Notwithstanding its seeming difficulties and obstacles, there appear to be no better way of gaining life experience and getting prepared for adulthood than this approach. What is more, it is undeniable that undergraduates may well embrace the opportunities to expose themselves to new cultures and different lifestyles. In particular, during these ventures, students could help broaden their profundity of knowledge together with develop a wider sphere of contacts, thus growing to become more open-minded and less prejudiced. For example, many successful businessmen used to spend their university years studying abroad in another country, later returning to their homeland with more effective ways of running their enterprises. In a world of globalization and multiculturalism, leaving home for further education would engender huge benefits that one may find invaluable for both their future career and many other aspects of life. All things considered, while living away from home for tertiary program is entirely a matter of personal preference, young people should welcome the chance if granted. Therefore, I am supportive of the statement, as this, as a whole, could be a life-changing experience.