Some people think that the best way to motivate and encourage people is to pay according to their work. Do you agree or disagree?

According to some viewpoints, the strategy when staff is paid equal to their job may encourage people to work better. In my opinion this strategy, first of all, is fairer, secondly, could bring positive influence to company ’s financial results. A salary system, when people get paid according to the work, which they have done, can help a company to escape from unneeded expenses and bring a positive impact to business as a whole. If the company preferred this strategy of working, each staff member would work harder. Under these circumstances, workplace productivity could sharply increase, quality of released products could be rise, which let the company achieve positive results. At the same time, this system can help to decrease salary expenses, because each effective employee could replace several employees, who are working less effectively. And one of the clear evidence of this system efficiency is the success of companies, like Google, Apple, Microsoft. These companies are widely known as those who use discussed salary policy. Secondly, business prosperity correlates with the increase of government revenue. Because, if company income increase, tax expenses increase proportionally, and taxes take place the large part of government revenue. Thus, finally, the impact of business success would be the stability of the economy at a country level. This could help to raise social benefits. In this way, if some person lost their job because he or she could not work hard, due to physical condition, their well-being would not suffer. Eventually, the condition of each individuum and the economic unit will be improving to better, because economic stability contributes to society's prosperity. One example, which could be illustrated in this process, is the period of the industrial revolution when the success of separate businesses had led to the growth of the country's economy as a whole. According to above mentioned into account, scheme, when people are paid according to their work is equally good for business and separate individual. In my opinion, this system is not only fairer, but it has also a positive economic influence on society's wealth.