In some countries, government safety laws include things such as wearing a hard hat on a building site or wearing safety clothes in certain factories. To what extent are laws of this kind good idea? What sort of safety law would you introduce, if you were given a chance? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is a fact that in many countries the state set some standards about a safe company, such as wearing some protection gear in the structure. I personally support the idea as working in a safe condition is an essential fact, and the following essay will discuss it in detail. To begin with, it is true that in certain countries, politics is concerned about a safe work setting. As injuries and accidents at performance have been frequently reported, the government set some policies about security at the task, which covers so many aspects. One of the examples is that heavy industry association should provide their workers with the appropriate safety equipment, as the risk of being injured at production is high in this industry. In another example, drivers of special vehicles such as bulldozers or forklifts must have a registered certificate or a special license, as driving these vehicles requires special techniques. If I have the authority to set some regulations about security, I would set these kinds of policies. Firstly, every company should make a report about health, safe and green surroundings in their enterprise. This report should be submitted to the authority on an annual basis, and groups who fail to submit their report on time will be charged with penalties. Secondly, there would be a regulation about exemption audits. The government should set some audit teams, which will inspect the party’ safe climate during their work hour. Companies with unsatisfactory audit results must be reassessed during the renewal of their business licenses. By having these two policies, it is hoped that companies will implement a safe and healthy working environment in their workplace. In conclusion, I strongly agree that power at work is an important thing, as many governments have set some specific rules about it. Should I be the authorised person, I would make some freedom regulations which enforce companies to make a timely freedom picture, and conduct security audits.