Some people say that in our modern age, because of advancement in digital technology, it is no longer necessary for people to learn handwriting skills. But others believe handwriting is still an important skill. Discuss these views and state your opinion.

Nowadays, technological advancement has changed the way we run our daily life. Some people believe that this evolution has changed the value of a real handwriting because we can easily type anything in our electronic devices. in spite of this, I believe that handwriting is a fundamental skill that needs to be maintained, and through this essay, I will explain my point of view on this notion. First of all, the first thing that enables us to learn about language is writing. Since we were in preschool, we were taught to write because it improves our motoric ability and leads us to understand the different parts of language such as alphabets, numbers, vocals, etc. This is, indeed, a basic thing that should not be degraded at all costs. To illustrate, there must be a time when we need to demonstrate our real writing skills, for example in our final exam in middle school. So, when the time comes, I suppose that people should be ready to perform their real-time handwriting. On the other hand, I understand that everything in this world is shifting to a digital environment. We found a lot of exams, homework, and projects that require us to have digital applications such as Microsoft Word, Excel, and PowerPoint. I agree that the work which forces us to use certain digital applications outnumbers that one which uses real writing. Some research confirmed this with their statistic in which almost 80% of academic tasks utilise digital devices. To conclude, I strongly believe that, despite the new trends in this modern age, we need to be ready with our basic writing competencies as it is fundamental and should not be forgotten.