Some people think that success is the best measure for intelligence, while others think that intelligence can be measured in other ways. What is your opinion?

Successful people sometimes could be a great example of intellectual facilities, leadership qualities and sometimes maybe incredible luck. But is it correct to state that intelligence always should be measured by the level of your success? According to my personal life experience, I tend to disagree with this statement. Of course, intelligence is important, but not sufficient condition for achieving great results in life. It is much more important to be strong-willed, diligent and highly motivated. So then what the intelligence is and how could it be measured? Modern science distinguishes different types of intelligence. The most common idea describes intelligence as logical and mathematical abilities of a person, and it can be measured by widely spread IQ-test. But there is no such an easy way to determine the levels of other types of intelligence, e.g. emotional, physical and linguistic. Every human being is unique and has tendency to succeed in developing different types of intelligence. Lots of surveys prove the fact that our genes play essential role in our abilities to progress in various spheres. Determination of person's stronger and weaker suits becomes s crucial task, so now you can find lots of test that can evaluate you personality and reveal the levels of all your intelligences, no only IQ mark. Simple questions from psychological test are sometimes not a reliable approach to measure such a complex things as your creativity, talents in arts and literature. Neurobiology as a science, that concentrated on studying brain functioning process, can give the world excellent approach for determing determine the kind and the quality of your intelligence. Nonetheless, the practice criterion is still the most reliable and trustful way to reveal man's intelligence. Your achievements in professional area are the best scale of intelligence. In conclusion, whatever criteria are used to assess intelligence, success cannot be announced as the only means of measuring it.