Online shopping is significantly increasing. What effect does this have people, what are the demerits and what are the job opportunities?

There is no denying that an increasing number of online shopping is an important effect on people behaviour. This essay will explain both the benefits and drawbacks of online shopping and will then mention the employment opportunities it offers. The main negative effect addressed in this topic is product reliability and unsecured financial transactions. The term product reliability can be defined as when customers can not try the product at the time of purchase. For example, when a customer buys an item like a power bank, which is a portable device that can store electricity for charging phones that the consumer could not test before. In addition, another potential drawback is that financial risk, this is the second concern of online shopping. For instance, when consumers buys products via credit card, most of them will cause credit card is lost or stolen. On the other hand, electronic commerce or eCommerce plays an important role in the driving of business the world as entrepreneurs can reach customers all over the world Moreover, they can sell a wide variety of items at any time via online platforms, such as the famous and trending app like Facebook, Line app and Tik-Tok. As a result, the number of employment opportunities will increase when growing demand in the future. In conclusion, it can be clearly seen that while there are some effects on people in terms of product reliability and financial risk, the job opportunities for them should also be considered, particularly in the area of job employment.