buying things on the internet, such as books, air tickets, and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, with the access to the Internet people tend to shopping online instead of buying goods and groceries in the retail stores. Some beleive that in such a way they save more time on shopping and have access to a larger variety of items and services. Others are convinced that this way of shopping is time consuming and may also lead to overbuying. For the purpose of this essay two opposing viewpoints will be scrutinised before deciding what is the best option. Indeed, today more and more retail shops and companies introduce online options for their customers. In such a way they increase the number of new buyers and make life easier for the existing ones. First of all, when a person orders something online, he or she saves a significant amount of time on travelling as there is no need to ride or walk to the shop and the order will be delivered by the postman to one's home address. Secondly, many products often available in a more various range online rather than in a stationary store. Therefore, there is more chances that a potential buyer will conduct a purchase, be satisfied with the shopping experience and come back in the future. On the contrary, many people mark that often online shopping is time consuming. A large sellection of goods and services makes a person unsure about her choices. Instead of just to buy an item he or she starts to read other buyers' reviews and spends extra time on this process. In addition, numerous special online propositions and famous marketing moves such as "buy two items and get third one for free" may cause overbuying and overconsuming. This in turn may lead to unpleasant consequences. For instance, shoppers may spend more than they can afford and stack in depths or buy unnecessary products they will never use. In conclusion, it can be said that online shopping became an integral part of our life that makes it easier and saves some time. At the same time, ones should be careful with this way of shopping as it may lead to overbuying and may become a timeconsuming process.