More and more people are seriously overweight. Some people suggest the solution to this problem is to increase the price of fattening foods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?i

Many people are consuming junk food which leads then them to gain extra weight. It is often argued that increasing the price of oily food might tackle this situation. I completely agree with this and therefore, in this essay, i will discuss and provide a worthy conclusion. The trend of consuming unhealthy food is increasing day by day. To mitigate this issue, raising the prices of junk food will make it less pocket friendly for people to consume it on daily basis. As most of the people are earning that much that they have to make a budget for everything thus if prices are increased they will start eating in fewer quantities. To support this reason, if companies increase the prices of their packaged and junk food thrice the cost as they used to be people will buy less quantity. This is to say that more the price lower will be the consumption capacity. Another point, in this case, this case is that, when the cost of unhealthy food goes up, companies will reduce the production capacity. As the prices go up, consumers will cut down their buying capacity, companies will suffer losses and hence they will have to stop releasing processed food. This will encourage them to make healthy snacks. By doing this it will also encourage their customers to buy healthy food and decrease the chances of getting obese. In conclusion, increasing prices of fattening foods will decrease the feasibility of having to access them. I entirely agree that making unhealthy snacks unaffordable will encourage companies to launch healthy and affordable snacks.