Some people think that parents should teach children. how to be member of society. others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Many people argue that a way to be a member of society should be taught to children by their parents whereas others believe that school should be the place to teach this. Overall, this essay agrees with both perspectives. This is because parents are the closest resource for kids to ask for and school is the most reliable institution to educate the way to be a member. Research shows that children will ask their closest person whenever they feel confused or curious about something which is their parents. Moreover, they will imitate what their parents do. Regardless of the outcome of the activities implemented, a child would most likely follow the parents ' behaviours. Thus, in terms of becoming a member of a community, parents should teach meticulously their children by giving an example. For instance, showing the kids how to introduce themselves to a group and being good friends with each other. Despite parents being the closest ones, schools are also becoming the reliable institution for children's growth. It is stipulated that a school must educate children both in exact and social methods. Being in a group sometimes requires certain skills to maintain engagement and good relationships with other members. School is the best place to practice this theory since the students always come from multi-cultural backgrounds and teachers will lead the way to become excellent members of communities. As an example, a Chinese kid who meets the non-native English speaker child group in a class would definitely help them to bond so they would know each other and become friends. Hence, schools are reliable places for social education specifically for becoming a member of a society. To conclude the arguments above, the writer believes that both, parents and schools, should be combined and work as a team for children's development in social capabilities. Therefore, by becoming a good role model as well as educating them to bond with others and maintain their friendship. There is no need to worry about it.