Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal of money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discus both views and give your own opinion.

Fruitful sports professionals are paid huge amounts of funds than folks in other important occupations. Many people believe this is justifiable whereas, others think it is unjust. This essay will discuss both points of view. Firstly, successful athletic traders is been paid hugely because it is a very dangerous career path. People in the sporting industry are prone to career-threatening injuries, and when they cannot participate in such sports, earning money will be difficult. In addition, sportsmen have to be trained day and night to achieve their goals. For instance, in 2004, in the English premier league, a player broke his leg during a match and that ended his footballing trade. Hence, players in different sport should earn a good sum of money. Secondly, I think athletes earning a large sum is fair because sportsmen have a very short career. Folks that dedicate their time to be athletes are always running against age. More so, for people to be successful in sport, they will always have to be on top of their game week-in and week-out. However, people in the medical occupation can work till old age whereas, those in the sporting world do not have the luxury of time on their side. For example, footballers have careers of about twenty years tops, and after putting in all these years they can no longer compete and will be forced to retire, while doctors can actually render close to forty years of professional service. Thus, athletes should be paid better than other trades. In conclusion, accomplished athletes can earn a large sum of money than people in other vital occupations because it is dangerous and the career path is really Short.