Some people claim that e-books and modern media would fully overtake conventional newspapers and magazines to what point do you agree or disagree?

A group of individuals ponders that with the advent of technological resources such as media and online books, traditional means like newspapers and magazines would vanish shortly. I dissent to the above-mentioned idea and the reasons will be elaborated in the paragraphs further. To commence with the first notion, myriad things are to be shared in this favor. Firstly, it is generally observed that nowadays, innovations in the area of media have reached almost every part of the globe. To illustrate this with an example, every news channel that has launched its online mobile application is more convenient to use than looking for a newspaper to know about the happenings across the world, saving time and energy. Another instance is online books, which are easily accessible with the help of the internet while sitting in any corner to enhance knowledge without visiting any place physically. On the second school of thought, I would also like to discuss that not everyone is comfortable using e-books or online media that is the reason they stick to the medieval medium of communication as a part of their everyday life. To cite this with an example, it is commonly seen that most senior citizens are not aware of the utilization of the recent online platforms inclusive of media and find it difficult to operate. Hence, those who find it difficult to accustom themselves, rely on the elderly approach and continue to use it to date. Consequently, there are numerous users of physical books as well as newspapers too. Having discussed both the view, it can be said that there may be larger population dependent on recent media and online resources, the existence of the old approaches remains.