Some people think that it's a good idea to socialize with work colleagues during evenings and weekends. Other people think it’s important to keep working life completely separate from social life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no denying the fact that there are various types of work colleagues. While it is a commonly held belief that it is a beneficial thought to socialisie with your co-workers during the evening and weekends, there is also an argument that it is crucial to separate between your work life and your social life. This essay will discuss both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, bonding with your teammates will facilitate your working hours. In other words, building a relationship with your workmates will make you adjust your long working hours, and it will make you feel supported by these people. In addition, building these connections requires spending some time far from work’s environment with them. For example, planning a short trip to the beach or trying a new restaurant with your work colleagues may be considered a beneficial experience. On the other hand, making your work life separate from your social life is a safe choice. To elaborate, work colleagues' characters and personalities are diverse, therefore, there is a high chance that you will face some communications issues and these issues may damage the workload, which will affect your job stability. For instance, if a miscommunication issue did happen, and you have some group assignment that may affect it and it will reflect badly on your work's reputation. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that it is beneficial to build work connections, although that must require a diligent effort to make these kinds of relationships succeed.