transport delays and long journey times are a widespread phenomenon in many cities today. What are the causes of this problem, and how could the situation be improved?

Transportation is the primary need of city life as journies are frustrating and expensive. This essay will discuss problems related to many cities, such as lack of investment and overcrowd. This dissertation will also discuss solutions to it as an investment in better infrastructure and job opportunities in hinterland areas. On the one hand, the primary reason for transport delays and long journeys in urban areas is the lack of investment or funding for infrastructure in the form of high capacity public transport and increased road space for vehicles. For instance, today's in cities every family own a minimum of one car to commute with the increased density of population vehicles on road has been increased. Another reason for it is overcrowding in the cities where numbers of people are migrating from the countryside and getting settle in cities;, moreover they are putting strain on amenities such as housing, transport and several more. Thus, for such reasons journies are got delayed in urban areas. On the other side, investment in better infrastructure and providing better job opportunities with both are critical to mitigate the rising problem of transport delays in the cities. For instance, construction of an under-upper ground flyover to control the traffic problem. Furthermore, providing better job facilities so people have less need to commute from suburbs to inner cycle for work. For example, work from home facilities for people living in hinterland areas. Therefore, these are such ways to prevent the rising concern of travel delay in developed areas. To conclude, While lack of investment and overcrowding both seems to be critical issues for the delay in cities;, however to mitigate the issuing investment in infrastructure is required to reduce the burden on the system.