Many people use distance learning programmes to study at home, but others think that it cannot bring the benefits as much as attending college or university. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Some individuals advocate that distance studying programmes are useful, whereas many opponents argue that this method cannot offer as many positive results as attending an educational institution personally. In this essay, I am going to explain why I totally agree that online learning can be a remarkable alternative to the traditional one. The main advantage of online learning is the flexibility offered for their students. Besides being able to attend their classes from any location, they also can study at the time they prefer, because online lessons are recorded and archived for them. As consequence, this method has been becoming popular in the last decade because, with this new method, people can balance better their scholarly and social lives. According to a survey from Oxford University, 93% of the institution’s students prefer online classes rather than face-to-face ones. On top of that, this type of education offers various resources, such as video and writing content, helping to personalize different environment that suits to the needs of different kinds of students. Some of them are visual learners, while others prefer to learn through audio, thus they can adapt their lessons by using the tools available, creating the best method for them. For instance, a Brazilian English School nominated Fisk developed an online course eight years ago, which offers the same lesson in writing and video version. After this, students ' performance is much better now and the demand have been increasing by 75%. In conclusion, I firm my opinion that distance studies have some positive aspects, such as the convenience of studying where and when it is possible as well as the capability of adaptation for various kinds of learners. Hence, I strongly believe that this new method can bring as many positive results as the conventional system.