Some people think that cars are best way to travel in a city others think that bicycle is better. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion.

Some believe that four-wheeled vehicles are the best way to take a trip in a city while others think that a bicycle is better. There are different views on both sides that I will elaborate on below. On the one hand, proponents of this issue argue that cars are more convenient for long distances, inclement weather, and carrying heavy loads. By simply refueling the car people can go everywhere just only by stepping on the car’s pedal. In addition, cars provide comfort and safety, especially in poorly developed infrastructure. Cars ’ design is made to be as comfortable as possible, therefore people like cars more than other vehicles. For instance, car purchases in Indonesia are increasing because they want transportation that provides privacy. On the other hand, opponents of this view assume that bicycles are more environmentally friendly and promote physical health. Compared to other vehicles, bicycles do not use gasoline so they do not produce pollution. Furthermore, bicycles are cost-effective and save on fuel costs and parking fees. This is a good choice to use a bicycle because the costs that were previously used to buy gasoline can be allocated for another need. For example, a study shows a person who uses a bicycle for their transportation has the capability to manage their money. In conclusion, it seems to me that it depends on your needs. Cars can be used if they want to take a long trip and bring many people. Bicycles can be used only for short trips and for more economical people.