One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

The medical field has improvised its methods and theories based on advancements in the field of artificial intelligence and semiconductors. The devices are fitted with state of the art technology which provides improved health parameters for the patient. And better information of the patient yields better and accurate medical care for them. This resulted in improved life expectancy and longer living among the population. Thus, there are many advantages of improved medical care like curing of deadly seasonal diseases and prevention of pandemic which kills millions every year which outweighs their disadvantages. Firstly, improved medical facilities help in curing seasonal disease which occurs in many countries and accounts for many die every year. For example, Dengue Fever is a major disease occurring every year in India during monsoon season but improved hospitals and trained staff have saved a lot of lives every year especially children. Due to lower immunity children are worse affected compared to adults. Thus, this advancement has provided cheap and highly available devices and medicines that provide faster and strong recovery to them. Secondly, pharmaceuticals have also contributed to this field. They have developed and manufactured life-saving vaccines which have prevented large scale human losses around the globe. For instance, Covaxin and Covishield are the vaccines administered in India to prevent the population from the COVID-19 pandemic. With the large scale administration of the vaccine, the number of cases for COVID-19 has decreased in India. To sum up, innovation in medicines have reduced the effect on pandemics. In conclusion, there are many viruses and bacteria stored in ice caps. With melting ice caps, advancement is more necessary rather than a luxury. It has saved in past and present and with future innovation, it will save in future as well.