Examine the arguments in favour and against animal experiments, and come to a conclusion on this issue.

Animals have been used for research purposes in the ancient and modern day, this has proved researchers right and wrong in equal measure, this essay will explore the advantages and disadvantages' and draw a conclusion in the end. To begin with since time immemorial animals have been used for analysis especially in matters related to health in-order to give medicine that is safe for humans and trusted by the masses thus approved by center for disease and control among other health related bodies. For instance, rats are commonly used for investigative reasons purposely dedicated to peoples well being it is always quoted in many drug pamphlets that medicine was tested and is safe for humans. On the other hand, animals are endangered whereas they should be protected once an experiment is carried on any critter it is not definite that this creature will overcome the side effects of the medicament in question this could result to complications or even death thus the species is at risk of being wiped out, as earlier defined, besides rats,monkeys are also considered for this exploration among other creatures with a notion from scientists that they have a resemblance to the human beings. For example animals used in biomedical research have suffered and died in the laboratories this is rarely a topic of discussion and reduces their numbers every single day. In conclusion, there is a strong case for use to advance scientific and medical knowledge, and in assessing the safety of new medicines. The use of animals, should only be when there is no alternative, and should be subject to careful regulation.