Some people think that the government should spend money exploring life on other plantes, while others believe it is a waste of public money when there are so many problemss on Earth. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The race for space exploration among developed and undeveloped countries have risen lately. Countries have started allocating huge funds for it. Due to limited resources and livable space on the earth, the race is reached a record level and loses focus on other pressing issues on earth. Money should be spent wisely on space programs. Governments all over the world are aware of abandoned natural resources on other planets in the solar system. Moreover, natural resources are depleting on the planet. Many scientists believe that the earth will become hostile due to global warming so new habitats are necessary. Developed countries are more concerned about future generations. Taxpayers’ money is spent enormously by big companies like Space X and governments to gain exposure and for space tourism. Space exploration does not have any assurance and the future is quite distorted. Instead, cash should be devoted towards more denting issues like education and the health system. Poor children should receive healthy meals every day. Cash should be spent to overcome unemployment and for developing industries to create employment. Citizens are entitled to receive basic amenities like nutrition food, clean water, electricity and drainage. Developing society should also devote budgets to developing infrastructures like roads, bridges, dams and residences. Some funds should be reserved for technological development. To conclude, I opine that capital should spend sensibly on developing alternative energy sources and to make a better world to live in so that crime, civil war, corruption and poverty is diminished. This will help people on the globe to live a happy and healthier life for many generations.