People in the are not fit and active. What are the problems of this issue? What can be done to encourage people to participate in sports activities?

It is universally acknowledged that people nowadays are not fit and active. In my opinion, I believe that the situation stems from the busy city lives in modern societies. To begin with, with the development of technology, people have to work hard and enhance their ability to solve problems to stay competitive in order to prevent themselves from being replaced by machines. Moreover, it is not that simple for humankind to be active, after their work, people are so exhausted that they just want to lie on beds to relax, not to mention exercise after a tired day. Besides, the attraction of social media also brings about this issue, people would like to scroll through their phones and computers in their spare time rather than maintain their health. As a result, individuals are prone to concentrate more on the Internet and their work instead of spending time engaging in sports activities or making any effort to stay fit. To encourage people to participate in sports activities, some benefits can be introduced to individuals. First of all, governments or enterprises can publicize that only by doing physical activities can workers improve their strength and mental health, increase their efficiency of working, and achieve better performance in workplace. Subsequently, those administrations can hold some sports competitions and provide fascinating prizes to attract citizens to join, thus accomplishing the aim of pushing humankind to pursue a healthier life. In conclusion, it is essential for people to live in a work-life balance way. To deal with the rising ignorance of the importance of exercising, some methods should be taken into account. By doing so, people can become fitter and more active than ever.