The impact that the growing demand for more flights has had on the environment is a major concern for many countries. Some people believe that one way to limit the number of people travelling by air is to increase tax on flights. To what extent do you think this could solve problem?

With the growth in aviation, there have been many concerns about their impact on the environment. while increasing taxes on flights could help in reducing the number of flights, it's by no means the most effective thing to do, as we will discuss here. Admittedly, imposing more taxation play a significant role in limiting the number of trips taken by companies or individuals. meaning that companies will try to adjust their flight frequencies in order to keep their profit high, as they use this in transport their products. However, it must be said that taxation is an accessory part of this situation and does not appear to solve the main problem. Furthermore, it seems that there are in fact much more powerful ways in which we can reduce or control the damage to the environment. Firstly, we can enhance the local business give them support and funds. Meaning that we would no longer need a lot of flights to import and export things. Which is the main reason why there are so many trips. The next step would be to invest in better infrastructure in form of high-capacity -public transport. So they will be alternative ways for transport through rail-road for example. In addition, we can encourage aircraft company to use another type of fuel which have a less damaging effect. In conclusion, we must recognise the role of increasing taxes. However, trying to solve the Key factors behind this would appear to be the driving forces in this process.