Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Advertising and technological progression has profound effectiveness among various age group and commodities. My essay discusses, although the commercial is successful, the purchase should be according to an individual’s need and budget. In today’s era, the commercial is highly affected by business volumes. Various forms of advertisements like print, visual and internet are quite common. Print media includes newspapers, magazines, flyers and brochures. Advertising is prevalent among visual publishing which includes televisions, movies and OTT platforms. When the public is utilizing the internet for social news, to watch movies, shows and YouTube, advertisements frequently coming across. Moreover, billboards kept tactically on highways, major intersections and internal roads in the city has left a huge influence on the community’s mind. Jingles and captions endorsing celebrities is another reason to buy certain brands. Finally, free samples and toys are given to advertising products. Nevertheless, advertisement is becoming too common due to its monotonousness and contents. Because of that folks get annoyed and keep changing channels or choose to skip advertising altogether. It is also interrupted during watching movies, shows or interesting news and ruins all the fun. Furthermore, print media provides lesser and lesser space for news and loses trustworthiness which ends up cancelling the subscription. It also wastes paper, ink and trees. People must pay more to advertise free subscriptions. People have been bombarded by phone calls, emails, SMS and WhatsApp messages to sell the product which ends up in a spam category. To conclude, I opine that individuals should manage purchases according to need and budget. On the other hand, the advertisement should bring innovations including frequency of releasing advertise to avoid people get boredom.