Not enough people around the world choose to study science subject st university. What are tge reasons for this. What impact does the issue have on society. Give reasons for your answer and include any examples from your knowledge

A trend has been observed in a few individuals opting for science during their higher education in universities. In this essay, I shall be discussing the possible argument as well as the impact of this trend on society. To commence with, there are numerous possible reasons why not many people are opting science stream in colleges and universities. One of the main reasons can be a prolonged theoretical study. Before becoming a doctor or even a nurse one needs to complete graduation in the science stream which focuses majorly on theory to have a full detailed knowledge about how the human body system works only fewer number of people have the patience to read just theory and theory due to which a lot of individuals prefer other subjects over science. Another possible reason can be the higher cost of science study. The enrollment of science students is way higher than other streams like mathematics and English at college and university levels and due to this people are restricted from opting for a medical field. As far as the concern of the impact of this trend on the society. It is actually not very pleasing as due to above mentioned and other possible reasons we are having a shortage of highly qualified doctors and nurses in society. As a consequence, people are having delayed treatment and longer suffering. To conclude, for a variety of possible reasons people are less interested in opting for the science field during their graduation and the impact of this is much worse as people are not treated on time due to less medical staff available.