Not all drivers obey the laws while driving on roads?What are the reasons for this? What can be done to fix this problem?

Breaking the rules when driving is a social problem that is now acknowledged by most people. This essay will shed light on several contributing factors and some practical solutions can be adopted to mitigate this situation. There are many reasons why drivers tend to not comply with the law while driving on the road. One of them is that people have a lack of education and detrimental effects from society. It enables the impulsiveness and faulty thinking of an individual, leading to breaking the rules. In fact, those who do not follow the rules when driving on the road often have a shortage of knowledge of traffic laws. Another reason for this situation is the abuse of drugs and alcohol. It is true that when drinking alcohol or using drugs, drivers will lose their control, then do not have the mentality to obey the rules. That can cause unexpected accidents for the pedestrians and lead to insecurity for fellow travelers. Fortunately, there are corresponding solutions to the problems mentioned above. Firstly, raising awareness of individuals about traffic safety and serious consequences of traffic accidents should be taken to dealing with this difficulty. Secondly, the government should take several actions to tackle this situation. Imposing higher tax for alcohol drinks by the government enables to mitigate the number of people using alcohol, contributing to a decrease in unexpected accidents due to alcohol abuse when driving on road. Moreover, the government should give a strict punishment for traffic law violations that can be, for example, imprisoning repeat offenders as a powerful deterrent. To sum up, it is clear that a shortage of education and alcohol and drug abuse are main reasons behind not obeying the laws when driving of traffic users. Nevertheless, the issue can be resolved by raising awareness of residents and measures of the government such as higher tax and strict punishments