Some people think that governments should give financial support to creative artists such as painters and musicians. Others believe that artists should be funded by alternative sources. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about the funding of creative artists. While some people agree with the idea of government support for artists, I hold a belief that artists should receive funding from other sources. Admittedly, many people are of the belief that funding for artists by the government is necessary. Indeed, many works of art that represent national culture, heritage and history need to be preserved. That requires help from the state to give financial support to artists to create these kinds of art, contributing to raise awareness of people about the national identity and their roots. Moreover, due to showing the national identity, this kind of art is a contributing factor to attract more tourists who are curious about alliance culture. In fact, national cultural characteristics shown through works of art are the foundation to greater appreciation for cultural diversity and acceptance of the differences among countries that contribute to tourism development. Nevertheless, I support the idea that artists should not expect the state to fund their work. Artists are able to be financially independent when earning money by performing or selling their artistic creations. Besides, funding from sponsorships can be another financial source for the artist to preserve and produce more of their artistic creations representing national identity. As a result, there is no need for the artist to expect financial support from the government. That enables government funding to invest equally in other fields such as education and healthcare, contributing to facilitating living conditions and fulfilling national development. In conclusion, it is true that the government should invest in art to conserve national identity. However, I still believe that self-earning and getting sponsorship is possible for artists to develop their artistic creations.