You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As human beings, we are always looking to live for eternity. Technological and medical advances are creating a deep impact in our existence. This essay will explore why I consider that the advantages are stronger than the downsides. To commence, those improvements in the medical field can potentially help people in developing countries and thereby, prolong their lives. This is one of the current issues that we, as a global society, had proven to be facing and still haven't been able to properly evaluate and improve. There is plenty of work to be done but also numerous benefits for all of us. Furthermore, those developments are also directly influencing how we develop our lives. In other words, these advancements can force us to question life, explore it and ultimately, change what is important for us. Needless to say, this situation is also bringing some challenges into the table. For instance, and as we have recently seen in some countries, governments might want to take advantage of this new reality and hence, require them to work until an advanced age. Moreover, while the idea of having a better health system sounds extremely attractive, it is essential to consider the fact that not everybody is having access to the basics. In the US, for example, if you don't have proper insurance it's extremely difficult to pay for a good health platform: prices are highly elevated and most citizens can not afford it. From my point of view, we are still adapting and navigating through a transition time where human rights and social debates are and will be the key to what the future upholds. Failure to consider them will merely avoid facing the world's problems and in the long run, in fact, create more and more difficulties. In conclusion, seen in this light and considering everything mentioned, I strongly believe that this phenomenon is changing the world, making people happier and actually giving them more chances to have a full life. However, everything should have a balance and advancements in health should arrive in all continents and social classes and consequently, give fair options to tackle health adversities. If done so, I am convinced that we will be able to improve an inadequate system.