Some people say it’s a waste of time to plan for the future. We should live in the present. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Planning ahead for future is most crucial aspect for human life.A chunk of individuals opines that to reduce stress people should live in the present whilst others are sceptical about it.I; however believe that this approach has its own benefits but they planning for future is more advantageous for a person. To begin with,planning for the future is cornerstone of success. For instance, individuals lacking plans get derailed from their track and met with failure so goals give us focus and motivation that is essential for the path to achieve better results. Moreover,there is widely held opinion that subconscious mind works like a targeted missile,we will get on what we put concentration. Lastly, plan can get us prepared for the future such as the habit of saving money from early stages of life can help us through difficult circumstances. For instance, one of my friends started preparing for his ipc exam while we were in school this helps him to clear his exam in first attempt therefore planning give better understanding of the issues. On the other hand,numerous individuals have the notion that live a life of happiness and stress free,they should have to live in the moment.Some people tend to overthink about the future events as consequence they overwhelmed by anxiety and other mental problems. For instance,nowadays,students are under pressure due to rising competition this will not only effect their academic score but also deteriorating their health. To conclude,I believe that planning ahead is vital to achieve success and it keep us away from distractions that can prove negative to individuals life even though it may be bit peeved.