People from poor and rural background find it difficult to get a university education.Some people think that government should make it easier for them to enter universities. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

To receive offers for studying at college, students should meet the entrance requirements and pay tuition fees. These conditions are universal for all university applicants, which means that those from underprivileged backgrounds encounter more difficulties in obtaining higher education. I strongly agree that government should introduce special arrangements to enable more of these students to study at college. First and foremost, children who live in remote areas or whose parents cannot afford to pay for private secondary education, typically attend educational institutions that are not as strong as those in private schools, or those teaching at state schools located in big cities. As a consequence, those juveniles achieve lower scores on average in their final exams, and have fewer or even miss opportunities to be offered places at universities. Nevertheless, their grades not only reflect their merits but also their weaknesses in the educational system and this should be taken into careful consideration. For that reason, universities ought to have lower scores of entry requirements for such young adults so as to give them an equal chance. In addition, in rural areas, the average household income is strikingly lower than that in urban ones. In other words, people from those places tackle paying tuition fees, which is the same budget for everyone. For instance, in Vietnam, the average earnings in Ho Chi Minh city are almost triple as high as in An Giang Province, in the southwestern part of Vietnam, yet students from small villages in An Giang Province and those from Ho Chi Minh are all required to pay forty million Vietnam dong per year to study at university. Without any doubt, the government and colleges should introduce more scholarships and discounts for students from families with below-average income. In conclusion, I fully agree that the government and universities should together introduce both lower entrance requirements and more scholarships for poor students from remote areas and coming from lower-income families in order to give them an equal chance to acquire tertiary education.