The government should spend more money on medical research to protect citizens’ health rather than on protecting the environment. Do you agree or disagree?

Citizens are concerned about how the government is spending their tax money when it comes to their health. Therefore, some people believe that medical research should get more money as compared to environmental research programs. This essay will discuss why people believe in spending more on healthcare research than on protecting the environment. On one hand, it is crucial to spend money on medical research because of the lives it can save. expected to contribute more to research related to health after the pandemic. During lockdown, countries like the USA and China spend millions on the research of the COVID-19COVID-19 virus to develop an effective vaccine. With the help of vaccines, millions of lives across the world were saved. That is why people expect their government to contribute more to health research to save more lives from dangerous diseases. On the other hand, environmental hazards should not be overlooked as they result in more health -related concerns. For example, global warming is one of the major issues that leads to the destruction of the ozone layer which causes skin cancer. Furthermore, air pollution is another environmental problem leading to lung diseases such as asthma. Therefore, if the government keeps overlooking global warming and air pollution-related issues, sooner majority of people will suffer dangerous health -related problems. Hence, the government must provide aid to environmental-related research centres. In conclusion, I believe that it is equally important for the government to spend tax money on health and the environment. Research in both sectors plays an important role in saving the lives of people directly and indirectly.