Many people believe that social networking sites(such as Facebook)have had a huge impact on both the individuals and society? To what extent do you agree?

Social media in century XXI is one of the most important issues on communication and one of the main reasons to take our attention is the usages of the internet. One good example is Facebook who has more users than many countries, therefore the social impact is huge and this can be good or bad. In this essay my opinion is that Government and society have to regulate the usage of this side and others that can get a deep impact on folk and society behave. For instance, one of the big problems on Facebook is the fake news, those look so real that people believe it, and the result is good for those that were looking to getting attention and give a different direction to the people. A direction, that they had decided as a strategy to win more follows and increase the number of people that can be in line with their objectives. One example is the Election for new government, Facebook is a new tool for all candidates, and they had used it in a bad way to attack their opponents. The result is that using fakes news, they reduce the votes of their opposition. Not all is bad using sites like Facebook, for example many business had increased their sales using new ways of promotion paying ads in Facebook. The seller have the opportunity to increased Change the form of the verb increase show examples sales with new channels of promotion, showing new products, offering new services and more guaranties of their products and most importantly, they can reduce the budget of marketing. The impact that merchandise and services can get through Facebook is tremendous. Another interesting point is the consumer, they also have many benefits if they use facebook to buy. For example, they can get more options before deciding what product or services they want. Make a better search and do the best purchase. Buyers can get better services because they have a new channel of communication and they can give a good or bad recommendation according to their experiences on Facebook. They have a straight way communication with their vendors and all community that are also interested in it. Finally, what I agree is that Facebook and another similar side must be regulated by Government and society, and be clear about what can be done and whatnot, be clear on new rules of communication using this kind of media.