Many museum charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages.

At the current time, there are many museums that are charging an entry fee, while there are others that do not demand any fees to enter the museum. In my opinion, exhibitions must charge an admission fee for use in the maintenance and restoration of the museums. Overall, it seems to me that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. There are many reasons for charging an entry ticket. The main reason is that money collected from the guest can be utilized to maintain and develop the museum. One good illustration of this is that collecting the tickets can be used to cover the utility bills, repairing payments and staff charges. Another reason why I support the notion is that if it is a historical museum, the admission charge could be used in the restoration of some old objects, including paintings, costumes and weapons. It is also possible to say that maintaining a large museum costs a huge amount of payment and the revenue earned from the guest could be a good source of money to do that. Not all museums are funded by the government and sometimes building’s fund is not enough to cover all the costs it requires. If no money is taken from the visitors, the building would have to be shut down. So admission fee is a good way to tackle this issue. However, there are some drawbacks to entrance charges. To be more precise, guests might choose not to visit these places, which are charged. As a result, the charged place might be lost its popularity among art fans and have a decrease in their extra incomes, which will be slow their development. In conclusion, the advantage of charging an entrance fare at the building overcome the disadvantages. It seems to me that it would be better to charge and provide additional facilities for the guests so that they leave with a lot of satisfaction.