Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a language. Discuss both these view and give your own opinion.

Some nation claim that travelling or working abroad is the only reason for a person to learn a new word, while others argue that there is also another reason. In this essay, both of these viewpoints will be discussed in detail before a conclusion is reached. There are public who argue that the benefits of studying a foreign language are for travel or work. The main reason for believing this is that with the development of industry and technology, educated employees are now welcomed all over the world. It is also possible to say that there is a tendency to work abroad, as they have better offers and job opportunities. One good illustration of this is big companies, such as Apple, Google, Facebook, etc. want to recruit the best population no matter where they come from. On the other hand, others believe that those are not the only reasons for anyone to be multilingual. It is often argued that foreign language studying does not only studying the wording, but the most important is that to understand the foreign culture, the living style, history and cultural background. A second point is that the purpose can be for entertaining like to understand the TV programs and news. A particularly good example here is my sister is fond of Korean culture, like movies and music, so she studies Korean just for entertainment. A lot of community share the same purpose as my sister does. In conclusion, I believe that population being multilingual are not only for travelling or working abroad, but also for understanding and entertaining the foreign culture.