Some believe that it is beneficial to show foreign films while others feel this can have a negative impact on local culture. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Films play a big role in impacting the culture of a society. The impact can be both negative as well as positive. While some people believe foreign cinema is beneficial for understanding foreign practices, others feel it can impact their civilization negatively. In this regard, we will discuss the pros and cons of the impact of foreign cinema on local perception. On one hand, watching international films or the ones made in other countries can help a local person to understand the world better and get educated about the cultures of other countries. You get to learn about the community, their living styles, their food and culture which can give them a larger perspective of the society which local people can adapt in their own lives to make it better. It also people to learn a new language and be more comfortable when travelling in a foreign city. On the other hand, some foreign movies can have a negative brunt on the community and influence them to do something not considered positive in their own practice. We can take alcohol and drugs for example. We have seen in some foreign cinema that western communities drink alcohol and do drugs very casually and it's accepted to do drugs in their culture. However, in a conservative community, drinking alcohol is prohibited. Hence, teenagers from a conservative background might get influenced to pick up such habits in order to match themselves with foreign communities. To summarize, while some foreign movies help society to grow and improve their lives, some movies can have a negative influence on the background and lead to something undesired. Therefore, I recommend keeping an open mind while watching a foreign film and be aware of what is right and what is wrong.