Write an essay of at least 300 words on the following topic: One's true happiness should derive from their own achievements that benefit others. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement. Provide specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, humanity has been indulging in the bad habit of comparing themselves to others, which not only deprives them of happiness but also harms other people in the process. Therefore, some advice was given, determining that only through the accomplishments that help those around you can one obtain true satisfaction. In my opinion, I strongly agree because of the benefits it brings to the sense of worth and self-development. The self-worth will be greatly elevated from helping others. In other words, it is undeniable that everyone gains immense satisfaction from being able to contribute to society; not only that, but they can boost their self-esteem and be more confident in themselves. Furthermore, once citizens have helped the society around them, they will be getting respect, and appreciation from them, giving a sense of worth, and belonging in the community. For example, volunteering in a campaign that helps clean up the local park can encourage communities to value the effort and raise their awareness to pass on the good deeds. Moreover, the happiness individuals get from supporting those around them can lay a foundation for their character development. Specifically, from realizing the impact of the achievements on everybody, the satisfaction, and self-value that they gain will altogether lead them to a better path; they will become more mature, as well as more content of themself, for who they are. Consequently, this can strengthen their mentality, create a healthy lifestyle, and, last but not least, make them a better person. For instance, a simple act such as helping out their family to clean, or leading an old lady across the street, will encourage them to keep on being a good person, and as time goes on, they can have a better lifestyle, and outlook on life. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly agree with the statement that only from their own achievements that help others can public acquire happiness. Cause only through the course of actions they choose for themself can improve their self-value, and self-esteem, finally affecting their own development.