Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

Few citizens think that providing education at home is the most suitable method for kids' cognitive development whereas rest believe that sending them to the learning institute is the best way for overall advancement. I believe that each methodology has a point but sending children to school have a higher edge than studying from home. Firstly, students can learn from their parents who has practical knowledge in the field. Secondly, they can save a lot of time in commute, fewer chances to be exposed to other sick kids and to be infected especially during Covid and flu season. Moreover, children do not have to worry about peer pressure and bullying. Furthermore, parents are less worried about their safety when they are in front of their eyes. Many successful entrepreneurs like Bill Gates had dropped or were kicked out of the learning institutes. Teachers who are most experienced give them lessons in an effective manner. Since ancient times, schools or residential schools were the traditional way of learning. Most importantly, they learn social interaction, effective communication and sharing with their peers. In addition, they also get challenged and motivated to perform their best when they are in the group and understands the value of teamwork which helps them in a professional career. Nevertheless, children can play sports, games, participate in school activities which they may miss while they are at home and that affects their cognitive and physical health greatly. To summarise, there is nothing close to the school when one must decide to send their kids. We can see the slow but steady progress.