Immigration has a major impact on the society. What are the main reasons of immigration? To what consequences can it lead?

It is often seen that people migrate from one country to another for various reasons and higher education and good job opportunities is one of them. It could affect society in a positive way as folks from different nations bring their values and traditions with them and share them with the natives. To embark on, one of the biggest reasons why immigrants chose to leave their country behind is for a better future. Most of the immigrants, pursue further studies in the hope to get a well-paid job so that they can fulfil their dreams as well as help families back home. A survey conducted in 2016 showed some dramatic results as 78 people out of 100 chose western countries like the USA, Canada, Australia for higher education. At the end of the day, everyone has some goals in their life and moving from one nation to another could change one's life dramatically. However, immigrants bring some valuable things with them and one of them is their valuable life lessons and traditions. This affects the society of that country in a positive way, for instance, folks from poor countries are blessed with a big heart and their life experiences make them unique and down to earth, which obviously is missing in a local people and they learn it from them over time and hence better society emerges. All in all, it's a win-win situation for both parties. To conclude, people immigrate for a better life and I think it's only worth it if they have an idea about the country they are moving to. It's better to consider all aspects before moving to new a country.