Some people think that the government is responsible for the rise in obesity in children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Health problems are one of the most important issues facing us today and children ’s obesity is no exception. Many people claim that the government assumes responsibility for childhood obesity. However, to my way of thinking, I disagree with this statement because this child health problem is to blame to parents and child personnel. On the one hand, parents ' choice is one of the main reasons for the overweight. Firstly, parents have a poor choice of diet for their kids. Undoubtedly, parents give low-fiber diets to children such as greasy dishes. Moreover, they give adolescents permission to comfort eat. Children are allowed to eat bigger portions than they need. On the other hand, childhood obesity consists of kids’ personal. To begin with, children have unhealthy eating habits. After school, they usually grab a snack on the go to satisfy their cravings. Alternatively, adolescents lose control over their eating behaviour. In other words, they have a habit of eating large amounts of processed food or drinking too many sugary drinks. Secondly, lack of physical activity is to blame for obesity among children. For the most part, children have a sedentary lifestyle. They usually stay at home to watch television or to play games. Therefore, very few calories are burned and are stored by the body as fat. In conclusion, parents and children ’s decisions are to blame for kids being overweight. Nevertheless, it is not an unsolvable problem. In my opinion, it is necessary that parents make a fuss over children ’s eating habits and lifestyle.