The government should control the internet to reduce cyber-crime and ensure safety of users. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In today's world, the Internet plays a significant role in people's lives, especially in teenagers' life. It can lead to cyber-crime and security if young people recklessly share more private information on online platforms. It is more than a personal problem. Companies can also be attacked because of cyber-crime. Therefore, I agree with the government should control the use of the Internet so that it could decrease issues regarding safety and crime. Firstly, it is apparent that most people access online platforms easier than in the past because of the Internet and developed technology. Due to easy access, some users have not been careful while using online platforms. For example, some teenagers usually update their real-time locations on Instagram. Moreover, they might unintentionally post their personal information that should not post in public. So, online users can get into harmful situations such as robbery and deception. The government should take responsibility for this matter. Secondly, in addition, there are numerous cyber-crimes such as hacking. It is not only about the personal safety of the Internet users, but cyber-crime can affect the bigger area. For instance, some employees might click the link which leads virus to their computer system then they get hacked by the hacker who releases the virus. There are the important data of the company in employees' computer so those data can lose. Thirdly, according to several problems, the governments should play a role in the control of using the Internet. They should limit the age of users in some websites or applications which are inappropriate for some ages such as content about violence. Additionally, governments should closely monitor online users to ensure their safety and increase the comfort of citizens. In conclusion, I personally agree with the government should carefully control the Internet by limiting the ages and monitoring. It can ensure safety and decrease cyber-crime.