Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many authorities believed that having a strong economy is the key point of the country. However, other people think that there are other factors that contribute equally to the country development. In my opinion, the finical status of the government is not the only thing to look for since there are other important parts to make a better country. On the one hand, if the economic progress of the country is good, they can create more jobs so that income per capita will increase and that can address the issue of unemployed people. Moreover, the rich governments can facilitate more for their people such as health aid, financial aid, etc. For instance, in some developed countries, there has a system that every pregnant can claim newborn packages which may include every possible necessary item for the newborn and mother. On the other hand, I believed there are many issues like politics, the education system and safety which can be as much important as economic. For example, a country that is facing political unrest namely a military coup cannot care much about doing business. They might be trying to regain the power for their desired government and their priority might be staying somewhere safe for them. This can eventually affect the national economic system because they can face having no foreign income and make a huge drop in currency value. And then, the government should pay attention to the education system as well. That cannot change the country overnight whereas investing in the youth is the one best thing everyone can hope for. In conclusion, good government should take into account other factors while focusing on the economy. In my view, there are no less or more important factors to improve the country development.