When a country develops its technology, traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, technological advancement and their rapid and wide applications are having a significant impact on a nation's traditional skills and ways of life. Some argue that such impact is so extraordinary that it would make conventional skills and lifestyles obsolete. However, I believe they would continue to thrive by providing alternatives to modern ways of life, and innovative ideas for modern technologies. One reason is that traditional customs are no longer meaningful and do not comply with today's standards. For example, in the mountainous areas of Vietnam, there are often cultural customs such as getting married at the age of 15, dyeing your teeth black, …but it has been eliminated and becomes meaningless in modern times. Additionally, houses in the mountains are also gradually replaced with concrete houses, not houses on stilts as before because the stilts are not as sturdy. Besides, traditional skills cannot promote the image because now we promote the modern 4.0 image which is convenient and fast instead of slow and inconvenient from the past. For instance, skills such as ploughing and harrowing, are gradually not suitable for international release to promote the national image. Moreover, traditional skills also affect work productivity and it gradually becomes meaningless. For example, in the fields, people harvest by modern vehicles for harvesting rice instead of using human power to harvest, it is both times consuming and does not achieve the desired yield. Additionally, traditional skills are not as quick and accurate as modern technology. For instance, at schools, instead of handwriting, they will use school software on computers to be able to track the number of students and manage students in the best way. To conclude, traditional skills and lifestyles are increasingly becoming a useful alternative to the homogeneity brought by global applications of modern technologies. However, the evolution of technologies is a selection process, whereby some would become obsolete, but there is no doubt that some would thrive when their roles are appreciated